Chapter News

AIHA Fall Tech Conference

The Rocky Mountain section of the American Industrial Hygiene Association (AIHA) is hosting its annual fall technical conference on September 13 and 14, in-person at the Arvada Center. Our keynote speakers include:

Paul Schulte, PhD, “Climate-related Hazards to Workers: Framework for Research and Action”

Michele Myers Twilley, DrPH, CIH, “Four AIHA Projects to Advance OEHS Science and Practice”

Donald Elswick, CIH, CSP, CHMM, CIT, “ACGIH State of Affairs” Amy McCae, “Psychological, Organizational and Environmental Wellness for Total Worker Health”

To register please visit


The AIHA-RMS is planning for its 2022 Fall Technical Conference (FTC), to be held in-person at the Arvada Center, September 13-14, 2022. The abstract submission form is now open:

AIHA would like to increase the number of safety topics, so reaching out to our ASSP membership to recruit speakers

Please submit your abstract by June 15th. We have simplified the submission form and hope that it is more user friendly. Speakers that are selected can attend the conference free of charge on the day that they are presenting. Potential session topics might include:

Case studies
Subject matter expert presentations in industrial hygiene or safety topics

Heat Stress / Heat Illness prevention programs
New or emerging areas of practice
Climate change and occupational health
Risk management/reduction
Professional practice topics
Construction topics
Big data
The changing world of work

In Case You Missed It….

Click here to watch our September 2021 ASSP Colorado Chapter hybrid meeting speaker Kristin White of Fisher & Phillips discuss Vaccine Mandates, Incentives, and Employee Questions.


An article named “What People Earn: 2021” appeared in Parade Magazine between August 29-Septmber 5th, spotlighting member Mwangi Ndodga! Congratulations!

See the article here